Poem of Sadness

No one can know
the sadness I feel
but all of my friends
to me they appeal

They never have met
yet they reach out you see
for when my heart breaks
they’re there for me.

So sadness won’t win
but each year it won’t end
but it is nice to know
out there, there’s a friend.

(c) 2005 Debi Fisher

_______________________________________

Debi wrote this poem for me a few years ago in memory of my parents, William “Bill” Gale Pinkley and Vickie Sue Henson Pinkley.

Thank you Debi for writting this poem for me! You are a wonderful person and an awesome friend!

 

One thought on “Poem of Sadness

Leave a Reply

