Friday Fill-ins: Books, iPads and Stress

1. I love books. Would you like to borrow one?  Go ahead, there’s some in my computer room, a few in the bathroom and a few in my bedroom.

2. I would like an iPad and I am really hoping I’ll get that soon!

3. Don’t worry, I know I have to pay off all by bills and debt before I get an iPad.

4. Here is my favorite quote for the day. “We are never very far from those we hate. For this very reason, we shall never be truly close to those we love.Cold Skin by Albert Sánchez Piñol

Source: books.google.com via Shannon on Pinterest

5. Pretty much I am DONE by the end of the day.  Too much stress…I need a nice long vacation..

6. Read any good books lately? If so share with me.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to playing my latest game addiction (Patchworkz), tomorrow my plans include catching up on laundry and Sunday, I want to watch all the Superbowl commercials!

3 thoughts on “Friday Fill-ins: Books, iPads and Stress

  1. Sadly the Super Bowl will be Super Bowl Monday morning,lmao but at least I get to watch it live…right?? Another thing we won’t get to see any of the commercials…I will have to go and watch them online. We have to watch it on AFN and so being a government run thingy we get to watch the same ole crap commercials they play,lol. Checking out Patchworkz…right now!!

  2. iPads are fun, but mine is a big time waster. I got it through work and my laundry has severely suffered because of it! I work in a library, so I am fulfilling lots of book fantasies here. Often when books get returned I just check them right out to myself!! I have just recently finished the Hunger Games trilogy and The Help. I also just checked out Ella Enchanted for my daughter, but I am going to read it first.
    I am afraid to click that link for Patchworkz! I already have enough game addictions!!
    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

