Doggehs ‘N’ Diplomas

Cute Overload

480587_10151314441981348_1371447578_nWe’d like you to meet new grads Bridget E. and service dog Hero. She says on Reddit: “Hero knows over forty commands to assist me! He loves to retrieve objects like envelopes, pens, etc. He also turns off lights, opens doors, and he pulls me in my wheelchair up ramps! I couldn’t have gone to college without him!”

CO wrote to Bridget this afternoon and she responded: “I would like to add that I truly appreciate everyone’s good luck wishes! It is amazing to me that so many people have enjoyed the photo! If they would like to help future service dogs like Hero, please check out the Illini Service Dogs site & also on FB and YouTube. I’m the founder of the Illini Service Dogs, providing service dogs for free to people with physical disabilities.”

1C7391275-224215-568416066523562-2008597631-n.blocks_desktop_medium

HuffPo says, “According to posts on Reddit, the photo was taken at…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

